Arizona Revised Statutes 12-942 and 12-944 sets forth requirements for disposal of property found by the public or local governments and turned in to Law Enforcement. Arizona law requires the property be kept for 30 days to await the owner to claim it. At the end of the 30 day period, if the property is not claimed, it may be returned to the finder, (with some exceptions), it may be sold at public auction, kept by the law enforcement agency, or disposed of in any other lawful manner. If US Currency, it shall be deposited into the General Fund of the government holding it. If the value of the property exceeds $150.00, then notice must be published or posted describing the property before final disposition is made.
In accordance with the above, the below listed property is held by the Yuma Police Department.
Currently there is no found property to report.